La Sereine Black beer with Trappist-type yeast


The diversity of scents and tastes of “La Sereine” comes from its complex recipe containing chocolate and black malts, three different hops and Trappist-type yeast.
Enjoy it at an ideal temperature of 12°C.

Rate this beer on ratebeer.com


About “La Sereine
It is remarkable to note that the priory of Mont-Saint-Martin was founded in 1096 ; only one year after the cut of the wood in which was sculpted the black virgin of Avioth. The Romanesque church of the priory is younger than a little over half a century old. Restoration work was completed in 2016.
The goal of the monasteries was to carry the culture while allowing the monks to evolve serenely away from the crowds of the markets. However, they had a certain influence on the inhabitants and lords of their region.
This priory overlooked the surrounding villages which were part of the Frankish world for some and the Roman world for others. So he has always been on a border and he is now at the point of three borders.
We can think that our “Sereine” can be serenely tasted in your priory.

La Sereine Bière noire à la levure trappiste


La diversité des odeurs et des gouts de La Sereine viennent de sa recette complexe contenant des malts chocolat et black, trois houblons différents et une levure de type trappiste.
Dégustez-la à une température idéale de 12°C.

Évaluez cette bière sur ratebeer.com


Un peu d’histoire…
Il est remarquable de constater que le prieuré de Mont-Saint-Martin a été fondé en 1096, soit un an après la coupe du bois dans lequel fut sculptée la vierge noire d’Avioth. L’église romane du prieuré est plus jeune d’un peu plus d’un demi siècle. Des travaux de restauration se sont terminés en 2016.
L’objectif des monastères était de porter la culture tout en permettant aux moines d’évoluer sereinement loin des foules des marchés. Cependant ils avaient une influence certaine sur les habitants et les seigneurs de leur région.
Ce prieuré surplombait les villages alentours qui faisaient partie du monde francique pour certains et du monde roman pour d’autres. Il a donc toujours été sur une frontière et il est maintenant au point des trois frontières.
On peut penser que notre Sereine pourra être Sereinement dégustée au sein de votre prieuré.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *